Manchester City Record New Record in English Premier League

Manchester City Record New Record in English Premier League

Manchester City set a new record throughout the history of the English League. The club nicknamed The Citizens was the first in winning 15 consecutive wins in the country’s top caste competition.

Manchester City won 4-0 over Swansea City in the 17th Premier League game at the Liberty Stadium on Wednesday (13/12/2017) or Thursday morning GMT. Manchester City goals scored by David Silva (27th minute, 52 ‘), Kevin De Bruyne (34’), and Sergio Aguero (85 ‘).

As quoted from, Man City did appear more dominate. They lead control of the ball to 77.8 percent.

In terms of opportunities, The Citizens, nicknamed the visitors, has 22. Swansea has five chances.

Taking the initiative of attack since the beginning of the game, Man City immediately provide a threat in the seventh minute.

However, Fernandinho’s right leg kick from inside the penalty box can still be pushed over Swansea goalkeeper, Lukasz Fabianski.

The new Citizens could open up the lead in the 27th minute through David Silva. Receiving a cross from Bernardo Silva, David Silva casually cheats the ball from close range.

Seven minutes later, Man City managed to double the advantage through free-kick De Bruyne. Score 2-0 for Josep Guardiola’s troops survive until halftime.

Entering the second half, Man City did not relax the onslaught. Kubu Man City could add a goal in the 52nd minute.

Silva is again a scourge for the heart of Swansea’s defense. He shrewdly kicks off the inside of a forbidden box that successfully fools Fabianski.

Aguero perfect Man City victory through lesakan in the 85th minute. Got a pass from Yaya Toure, Aguero deftly stabbed a hard kick from inside the 12-fitting box.

Score 4-0 for Man City remained unchanged until the long whistle sounded. Raihan three points also make Man City more comfortable at the top of the standings with 49 points. (Septian Tambunan)

Swansea City 0-4 Manchester City (David Silva 27 ‘, 52’, Kevin De Bruyne 34 ‘, Sergio Aguero 85’)

Swansea City (4-3-1-2): 1-Lukasz Fabianski; 26-Kyle Naughton, 5-Mike van der Hoorn, 6-Alfie Mawson, 16-Martin Olsson; 4-Ki Sung-yueng, 51-Roque Mesa, 14-Tom Carroll (10-Tammy Abraham 46 ‘); 18-Jordan Ayew; 12-Nathan Dyer (11-Luciano Narsingh 65 ‘), 2-Wilfried Bony (8-Leroy Fer 74’)

Coach: Paul Clement

Manchester City (4-3-3): 31-Ederson Moraes; 18-Fabian Delph (35-Oleksandr Zinchenko 73 ‘), 30-Nicolas Otamendi, 15-Eliaquim Mangala, 3-Danilo; 21-David Silva, 25-Fernandinho (42-Yaya Toure 58 ‘), 17-Kevin De Bruyne (8-Ilkay Guendogan 77’); 20-Bernardo Silva, 10-Sergio Aguero, 7-Raheem Sterling

Coach: Josep Guardiola

Referee: Anthony Taylor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *